Any claim questioning ownership of Kashmir in favour of Bharatvarsa is spurious and irrational. Those who raise such bogies are not only ignorant, intentionally or otherwise, but also anti-nationalistic.

Let us first define confines of the vast nation that Bharatvarsa have been from an ancient epic, Visnu Purana before we move on to prove what we delared above –

Uttaram Yat Samudrasya Himadreschaiva Dakshinam I
Varsham Tad Bharatam Nama Bharati Yatra Santatih II (Visnu Purana)

Country that lies north of the ocean and south of the snowy mountains is called Bharata; there dwell the descendants of Bharata.

Thus is established Bharatvarsa as a political entity, as a nation-state since time immemorial. This nation-state was not always defined by political boundaries but always defined by seamless cultural-spiritual continuity and corresponding history. Whether Kashmir or Kamrup, Pundravardhanabhukti or Taxila, Khyber or Kutch, all these regions always existed within the geographic territory of Bharatvarsa.

There are several so-called eminent historians of Marxist variety who claim, Kashmir has never been a part of India (they hate to write / utter Bharatvarsa). Well, for those so-called eminent historians, even Bharatvarsa never existed !!! Hindu-s were planted into this country from outside and we are descendants of Lenin !! Pakistan was born in Aug. 1947 out of India and they completely deny pre-1947 history of that country too revealing their intense anti-Hindu hatred and bias.

Dominions of Asoka included secluded vales of Kashmir whose chronicles declare Jalauka as the son and successor of Asoka in Kashmir valley during 3rd century BC. By the end of 3rd century BC, Kabul valley was ruled by Subhagasena whole title was “KING OF BHARATIYA-S’. In this century too, Kashmir showed signs of secession while Kabul was very much an integral region of Bharatiya geographic territory.

In the first century AD, Kusana King Kaniska’s empire whose capital was Puruspura (now Peshwar) included Kashmir as mentioned by noted historian Kalhana in his work titled RAJATRANGINI. During 7th century AD, Kashmir grew into a power under a local dynasty known as Karkota founded by Durlabhvardhana. His grandson Lalitaditya reached zenith of Kashmir’s power by leading his troops to distant countries like Tibet, areas inhabited by Turks along Indu river and Gaud, now northern Bengal. During 9th and successive centuries, Kashmir beheld rise of large number of outstanding exponents of Saiva doctrine and philosophy.

During 14th century, one Muslim Shah Mirza entered services of the Hindu Prince in 1315 AD. After death of the Prince, Mirza usurped throne of Kashmir in 1339 and crowned himself as Shamsuddin Shah, floated his own currency too. His dynasty was intolerant towards non-Muslims and imposed Jaziya on Hindu-s. Shah Mirza’s tyrannical dynasty continued till 1540 when Mirza Haidar, a relative of Humanyun, annexed Kashmir. Kashmir was ultimately absorbed into the Mughal empire by Akbar in 1586 as a Suba under Delhi’s direct governance.

During the battle of succession among sons of Shahjahan in the middle of 17th century, Kashmir was the main bone of attrition among the siblings. After Aurangzeb emerged victorious, he came in direct confrontation with Guru Tegh Bahadur, 9th Guru of the Sikh Panth based at Anandpur who resisted tyranny of the Mughal and inspired northern Brahmana-s to do the same. Afghan invader Ahmad Shah Abdali conquered Kashmir in 1751 and forced Mughal Sultan Ahmad Shah to cede a large chunk of land upto Sirhind.

It was in 1819, Kashmir once again came under a Hindu monarch Maharaja Ranjita Singh. From this point of history onward, Kashmir always remained an integral territory of the country. In a nutshell, Kashmir has been a Bharatiya territory for the last thousands of years without even an iota of doubt or dispute.

Kashmir had a long history of Hindu monarchs in spite of all the upheavals –

Rai Suraja Deva 850-920, Rai Bhoja Deva 920-987, Rai Avatara Deva 987-1030, Rai Jasa Deva 1030-1061, Rai Sangrama Deva 1061-1095, Rai Jasaskara 1095-1165, Rai Braja Deva 1165-1216, Rai Narsimha Deva 1216-1258, Rai Arjuna Deva 1258-1313, Rai Jodha Deva 1313-1361, Rai Mala Deva 1361-1400, Rai Hamira Deva (Bhima Deva) 1400-1423, Rai Ajayaba Devarai died in 1528, Rai Kapura Deva 1530-1570, Rai Samila Deva 1570-1594, Rai Sangrama, Jammu King 1594-1624, Raja Bhupa Deva 1624-1650, Raja Hari Deva 1650-1686, Raja Gujai Deva 1686-1703, Raja Dhruva Deva 1703-1725, Raja Ranjita Deva 1725-1782, Raja Brajaraja Deva 1782-1787, Raja Sampurna Singh 1787-1797, Raja Jita Singh 1797-1816, Raja Kishora Singh 1820-1822, Maharaja Gulab Singh 1822-1856, Maharaja Ranvira Singh 1856-1885, Maharaja Pratap Singh 1885-1925, Maharaja Hari Singh 1925-1948.
Any more evidence required to establish, every inch of Kashmir belongs to Hindu-s and Hindu-s alone?

When so-called self-appointed celebrities of Kashmir question it’s integration into the nation, they not only betray intentional and mischievous ignorance of historical facts but also their anti-national propensities. We have had enough discussions on the legitimacy or otherwise, of accession of Kashmir into the country. Now is the opportune time of history to book all such anti-national elements under sedition laws of the country, duly prosecute and sentence them as per the law. To protect integrity and sovereignty of the nation, we must now declare ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.